Board of Directors

ECSO Chairperson

Axel Deininger

Axel Deininger has been on the Management Board of secunet Security Networks AG since January 2018 and took over as CEO in June 2019. In October 2021, Axel Deininger was elected Chairperson of the European Cybersecurity Organisation (ECSO). Before joining secunet, Axel Deininger held various positions at the Munich-based Giesecke+Devrient Group for more than ten years, most recently as Group Senior VP and Head of Division Connectivity & Devices at G+D Mobile Security GmbH. The industrial engineer has also gained many years of management experience from positions at companies such as Siemens AG, Infineon Technologies AG and Samsung Semiconductor Europe GmbH.

ECSO Vice chairs

Lucio González Jimenez
Representing AEI cybersecuridad – Associations

Miguel Ángel Cañada Navarro
Head of Institutional Relations & Strategy INCIBE – National Public Authorities

Yves Lagoude
Strategy and Business Intelligence Director Thales – Large company

Giorgio Cusma Lorenzo
Group Senior Director - Cybersecurity, Business continuity Strategy and Group Governance Intesa San Paolo – User/operator

Fabio Martinelli
Senior Researcher Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR) – Research Center

Mark Miller
Founder & CEO Conceptivity sàrl – SME

Members of Board of Directors

AIRBUS Cyber Security
Leonardo S.p.A;
Schneider Electric
Siemens AG
Sopra Steria
Thales SIX GTS France SAS
Cyber Services
Digital SME
ACN – Alliance pour la Confiance Numérique
AEI Ciberseguridad – Agrupacíon Empresarial Innovadora en Ciberseguridad y Tecnologías Avanzadas (Spanish Cybersecurity Innovation Cluster)
ETNO – European Telecommunication Network Operator's Association
FISC – Finnish Information Security Cluster
NECC - North European Cybersecurity Cluster
Ace Capital Partners
Intesa Sanpaolo
EDF – Electricité de France
RIA – Estonian Information System Authority
Finland – NESA - The National Emergency Supply Agency
France - Agence Nationale de la Securité des Systemes de l'Information (ANSSI) Estonia – Ministry of Defence
Italy – Ministry of Economic Development (MiSE)
Spain - INCIBE - National Institute of Cybersecurity
Poland – Ministry of Digital Affairs
CNR - Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
CEA – Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives
Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
TECNALIA – Fundación Tecnalia Research & Innovation
Basque Cybersecurity Centre

Reference documents


Joanna Świątkowska
Chief Operating Officer

Luigi Rebuffi
Secretary General

Nina Olesen
Head of sector

Cyber resilience of economy, infrastructure and services (WG3), Education, training, awareness, cyber ranges, and human factors (WG5), Women4Cyber, Youth4Cyber. Contact: or

Emile Jonckheere
Senior Office Manager


Milda Kaklauskaite
Policy Manager

Supporting the development of Cyber Investor Days, Cybersecurity Made in Europe Label. Contact:

Roberto G. Cascella
Head of sector

Standardisation, certification and supply chain management (WG1). Contact at

Ana Vallés Bori
Junior Manager for Regional Policies – European Digital Innovation Hubs


Francesco Bordone
Junior Manager for Cybersecurity Policies, Legislation & Markets


Saskia Brugman
Junior Communication & Policy Manager

Women4Cyber. Contact:

Sebastijan Čutura
Junior CISO Community & Cyber Resilience Manager

Cyber Resilience of Economy, Infrastructure & Services. Contact:

Sara Weeks
Marketing & Communications Manager


Amely Serian Flores
Marketing & Communications Assistant


Costanza Pestarino
Junior Manager – Supply Chain and Strategic Autonomy

SRIA and Cybersecurity Technologies (WG6). Contact at


There are no vacancies at the moment. 

Lorem ipsum dolores

Lorem ipsum dolores

Lorem ipsum dolores

Lorem ipsum dolores