ECSO welcomes 19 new members

21 March 2018, Brussels
The European PPP on cybersecurity is growing

The Board of Directors of ECSO (European Cyber Security Organisation), welcomed on Wednesday 21st March, 19 new members to take part in the European Public-Private Partnership on cybersecurity, including:

CITI Bank, United Kingdom

CEID – Center for Euro Atlantic Integration and Democracy, Hungary

CETIC – Centre d’Excellence en Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication, France

Alexandra Institute, Denmark

Mandat International, Switzerland

JSI – Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

INOV INESC Instituto de Novas Tecnologias, Spain


EURISCO, Denmark

Digital Equipment Communication, Ireland

Rheinmetall, Germany

Legai Technological Center / Applus Laboratories, Spain

NCSA – National Cyber Security Authority, Public Administration, Greece

Vinnova, Sweden

BIPT – Belgian Institute for Post and Telecommunication, Public Administration, Belgium

SEGA – Bulgarian State eGovernment Agency, Public Administration, Bulgaria

Regional Council of Central Finland, Finland 


ECSO now counts 230 members across 28 countries including 21 Associations, 70 Large companies, 20 Public Administrations, 6 Regional clusters, 62 RTO/Universities and 52 SMEs from all sizes.


Since its establishment in June 2016 with 132 members, ECSO continues to grow in size and importance. It remains a privileged partner to the European Commission providing a unique insight to hot political dossier on cybersecurity (Cybersecurity Act, ENISA mandate, European Certification Framework, next Multi-Annual Financial Framework discussions, Network of Competence Centres and a Cybersecurity Research and Competence Centre), and strategic recommendations on Research and Innovation priorities for Europe under the H2020 Programme framework.